Gouda Buddha Books

Devouring books since 2009.

Nope, haven’t been cured of the reading disease.

with 2 comments

In case you’ve been wondering, which you probably haven’t, why I haven’t updated here… well, according to Goodreads, I started Gravity’s Rainbow 9 days ago. I might be finished in another month. I’m loving it and it’s totally engrossing – I was even able to read it at work for a while (but I have both kids this week, so I can’t spare any brain cells) – but now I’ve supplemented with a mystery about VLAD THE IMPALER which will probably get finished by the end of this week, if not tonight. 

So, Vlad might show up here soon, but it’s not likely that I’m going to have an update of substance for a while because, in the words of Cat & Girl, my other car is a Thomas Pynchon novel!

Written by Sonja

February 18, 2009 at 1:40 pm

Posted in Sonika's books

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Against the Day is a better book than Gravity’s Rainbow. Weird how the latter gets all the press though – I bet most people didn’t bother reading the new one.

    Tree Frog

    March 4, 2009 at 9:01 pm

    • Oh, I’m enjoying Gravity’s Rainbow quite a lot and will definitely read more Pynchon in the future. It’s just… well, long.

      Sonja

      March 4, 2009 at 10:15 pm


Leave a Reply

